Faculty Advisors

Professor Hilary Allen

B.A., University of Sydney, Australia; B.L. (LL.B.) University of Sydney, Australia; LL.M. Georgetown University Law Center.

Professor of Law.

hjallen@wcl.american.edu

Professor Kenneth Anderson

B.A., University of California at Los Angeles; J.D., Harvard University.

Professor of Law.

kanders@wcl.american.edu

Professor Walter Effross

B.A., Princeton University; J.D., Harvard University.

Professor of Law.

effross@wcl.american.edu

Professor Christine Farley

B.A., Binghamton University; J.D., University at Buffalo Law School; LL.M., J.S.D., Columbia University.

Professor of Law.

cfarley@wcl.american.edu

Dean Billie Jo Kaufman

B.S., M.S., University of Indiana at Bloomington; J.D., Nova Southeastern University.

Associate Dean for Library and Information Resources and Professor of Law.

bkaufman@wcl.american.edu

Professor Steven Shapiro

B.A., Georgetown University; J.D., Georgetown University Law Center.

Director of the Hospitality and Tourism Law Program and Professor of Law.

Click here for more information on Summer 2020 offerings.

steven.shapiro@wcl.american.edu

Professor David Snyder

B.A., Yale University; J.D., Tulane Law School.

Director of Business Law Program and Professor of Law.

dsnyder@wcl.american.edu